Premier's Science Awards

The Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation launched the 2018 Premier’s Science Awards recently, along with nominations for the 2018 WA Science Hall of Fame.

The Premier's Science Awards recognise and celebrate the research and engagement achievements of the Western Australian science community, across all fields of science, including natural, medical, applied and technological science, engineering and mathematics. The four award categories are:

  • Scientist of the Year ($50,000 prize)
  • Woodside Early Career Scientist of the Year ($10,000 prize)
  • ExxonMobil Student Scientist of the Year ($10,000 prize)
  • Chevron Science Engagement Initiative of the Year ($10,000 prize).

Members of the community are also invited to nominate Western Australians who are pre-eminent in their field to be considered for induction into the Science Hall of Fame. The WA Science Hall of Fame was established in 2007 to recognise exceptional lifelong contributions from Western Australians to science, technology, engineering or mathematics.

Click here to download more information. Applications close at 10.00am on Monday 21 May 2018.

More GSDC Bulletin:

Return Home